Local time in Thai Muang

  Site Map
tourist &
information guide
Phang Nga official seal, official flower - yumpoon, and official tree - thap tharo
map of
Phang Nga
Thailand is divided into 76 provinces ( changwat ) (including the special administrative area of Bangkok). Phang Nga is a southerly province on the coast of the Andaman Sea. It includes many of the islands in Phang Nga Bay and covers an area of approx 4,100 sq km. It is sub-divided into 8 districts ( amphoe ).

The long coastal strip which is now casually and generally called Khao Lak is mainly in Amphoe Takua Pa, but also partly in Amphoe Thai Muang, and the 'original KhaoLak beach' is in the latter. Despite the generalisation of the name for the several kilometer long beach area, Khao Lak means Lak mountain, which is one of the hilly peaks within the Khao Lak Lam Ru National Park. This Park actually stretches into Amphoe Thai Muang, Amphoe Kapong, Amphoe Takua Pa and even Amphoe Muang.
Map of Phang Nga
back to top of page

Thai Muang Phang Nga province Southern Thailand    
Email: info@thaimuang.com       ThaiMuang Thailand

Copyright 2009 - 2012 thaimuang.com.    All Rights Reserved.    Web site design and creation by ThaiMuang DotCom.

Sponsors: The Oasis Bar       Ko Phuket       khaolak.net      oklah.net

Thai Muang home home | General info | Thailand info | Travel to & from | Beaches | Turtles | Attractions
KhaoLak LamRu national park | Thai Muang national park | Andaman coastal map | Thailand map
Similan islands | Similan dive overview | Similan diving | Similan islands map
Thailand Public holidays | Festivals | Activities | Photos | Spas & Massage | Golf

Thai Muang Hotels and Accomodation
KhaoLak beach | Thap Lamu | Thai Muang | Ban BoDan | Similan islands